The blog that's gotten one comment ever! Thanks mom!

Saturday, October 31, 2009

Laughing for Grandma Bonnie

Cousin Tade

Went out to breakfast with the family. Tade kept Vi entertained.

Thursday, October 29, 2009

Wednesday, October 28, 2009

First big snow

Well, winter is officially here. Here's what it looked like this
morning.

Friday, October 23, 2009

Jeans

There's just something especially adorable about tiny jeans!

Hi

There's lots of noise coming from the basement. Both the plumber guy
and the electrician have been working all morning. I'm really excited
about the new water heater.

Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Eye on the ball

We put Vi in these cute jammies some friends gifted to us and I was
playing with her when Scott said something so funny I almost peed my
pants.

Janie: "Mommy's going to get you! Keep your eye on the ball!"
Scott: "That never works!"
Janie: " lol! You're right, it never worked for me either."
Scott: "What good does it do if you can't hit it? Had my eye on it
and watched as it zoomed past me..."

Sorry Vi, with our genes, I don't think you're destined to be a
professional athlete.

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Sleeping in

Here's a pic of us doing our best to ignore the trash truck noise this
morning. Why is it that sleeping in when you should be getting up is
so delicious?

Saturday, October 17, 2009

Friday, October 16, 2009

Thursday, October 15, 2009

Sick baby

Our little one, who is usually calm and happy, fussed all night and
all day. It breaks my heart to know she's feeling bad and there's
nothing I can do. We went to see the Dr. today and she tested
negative for flu, so that's s relief, but they're not sure why
she's miserable and having fevers. I sure hope she gets better soon
for both our sakes because mommy is not accustomed to the torture of
her inconsolable crying.

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

So, we went to Austin

As may be evidenced by the Blue Bell post and Janie at Alma de Mujer, the family was in Austin last weekend. Janie's NHLI class had a reunion, and Violette and I tagged along. I can't say it was the best trip I've ever gone on, as the only bits of Austin I got to see were the airport, a Wal-Mart, a gas station, the retreat center, and Flaco's Tacos, but it wasn't all bad. After a pretty hellish start, things got better, and Saturday was actually fun for me, hanging out with Violette in our cabin, going for walks with her in the baby bjorne rig around the grounds. Janie had a good time and left happy, which was the entire point of the trip, so all in all it was a success. And I've been told I have beaucoup brownie points to spend. Not sure yet what they're good for. Maybe I'll ask J to make me some brownies.

Sunday, October 11, 2009

Friday, October 9, 2009

Thursday, October 8, 2009

Is this comfortable?

Two nights in a row now!

Monday, October 5, 2009

Saturday, October 3, 2009

Friday, October 2, 2009

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Smooth as a baby's... foot

Got a pedicure today. What bliss!

Have you read my blog?